MNLWYPBP chapter 45: [Event 01] a heart pounding sentence in a novel is an unexplainable feeling in real life.

Warning: This chapter happened after Salsaal moved into Gilbert’s house (before the school arc starts)

 

Catching a cold – a special event which all games, manga or light novels have. This might be because it’s an event which is normally used to reveal another side of the character or it could just be used to increase a character’s adorableness towards the readers, making the readers like them more.

The character that has fallen ill will have a completely different personality; the personality that has been buried deep in side them will show up. For example, someone who’s strong will actually be weak and needy. I have to say, this event is probably one of my favourite events, even if I may have encountered it in almost all of the stories I’ve come across.

But that…

…doesn’t mean that I want to experience it myself!

“Cough. Cough. Come here!!”

“Yes, yes.”, I looked at the bastard, I though he was calling a dog and not a human. I sighed. “Salsaal…please go back to using your illusory ultra handsome body since it would be bad if someone walked into my room while you’re in this form…”

My father probably wouldn’t be shocked when he sees another boy inside my room but he might die from shock if he discovers that it’s actually Prince Salsaal!

But what I got as my answer was a pair of ruby eyes which looked at me and he smiled smugly, “No.”

As you wish, as the saying goes: Don’t hold grudges against drunkards, don’t scold those who are ill and don’t kick them either because they’ll kick you back with even more force. “Then go to bed. Just go to sleep…” and don’t you dare wake up again…

“No. Cough. Cough!!”, the Prince refused yet again.

What’s the difference when he’s not ill and when he’s ill? I still think he’s the same old selfish prick he is.

At first, I was going to throw him to the fujoshi because I’m pretty sure she’s ready to devote her heart and body to the Prince and the fujoshi may even be able to achieve her wildest dreams: she’ll be able to jump the Prince anytime she wants since he’s ill. Unfortunately, the Prince was lucky because Calis is currently on an assignment from his father.

As for Nigel, he shook his head rapidly, which I think was a good idea. The Prince might hallucinate and end up raping Nigel, right?

“Um, if you’re not going to sleep then what do you want to do, Salsaal?”, I asked him and picked up the stuff I stole from Cass’ room. “Wanna play games?”

The Prince looked at the game in disdain and moved his line of sight towards me, “…Give me a hug…”

…Oh.

Is he half-awake?

I was stunted. Before I was able to voice my protest, the Prince said quietly with a petty tone, “…or else your house will explode.”

I sprinted towards him and gave him a hug.

“Let’s go to sleep, shall we, Salsal? I’ll even sing you a lullaby.” I howled out a song with broken tunes through my tears and pat his head along with his back. “I’m here to hug you now. Feeling better?”

From my view, I was only able to see the top of the Prince’s head. I didn’t want it to suddenly go quiet so I sang more lullabies. “Twinkle twinkle little Salsal, how I wonder what you are? Up above the castle so high, like a ruby in the sky…”

“I can see the future and the past…” I didn’t know if it was because my singing was too bad or the Prince has lost his patience, making him say something. “Every time I fall asleep I can see the future…every time I fall sleep I can see the past…”

“Ah…”, I smiled and pat his black hair. I didn’t quite understand why he decided to tell me this.

 

The past where my father killed me…the future where I will kill him.”

 

It sounded rather complicated but the sentence held a meaning on its own, the only difference was the timeline.

I know the story well enough to know how it all ends but I didn’t understand his feelings – I couldn’t empathise with him. If you look at this from a bystander’s perspective, what King Arthur has done is righteous: Salsaal was born with the power of darkness and his only option is to be executed.

If you asked him what crime did he commit…

…the answer is he was born…

…a symbol of fear which was instilled within the entire population…

All of this might not be fair for Salsaal but this is life, this is what society is like. We cannot live in peace if we do not restrain the lion or lock it up in a cage and when it escapes, what the majority would do is to either run away from it or kill it.

The lion had not done anything wrong but history and stories about the previous lions had taught us that lions are ‘dangerous’.

“God!!…My head hurts…hm…”, the Prince moaned quietly. His eyes were filled with conflicting emotions. “Don’t let me fall asleep tonight.”

“Huh?”

“Don’t let me fall asleep. Cough!”, the Prince repeated himself again and curled himself up against my body. I could feel the area around my tummy heating up, it’s probably because of the Prince’s fever. “…I haven’t been ill before…and I don’t want to feel weak…”

I raised my eyebrow as I looked at the Prince who seemingly is worried that he’s becoming weak.

 

“…I’m scared I’ll end up doing something out of character…”

 

I felt that there was something wrong with this sentence but when I looked at the Prince who had on an expressionless face instead of his usual face that looks at me mockingly, I thought to myself…

…that it was just my imagination…

…and that was where everything went wrong…

.

.

.

I didn’t know when I fell asleep but I woke up because it was cold.

The first thing I saw was a black shadow. When I was able to see clearly, I screamed…

“AGHHHHHHHHH!! UGH!!”, I screamed madly before my mouth was stuffed with something. The scene’s similar to sleep paralysis but when I thought about it, it’s a rape scene! The more I confirmed that it was Salsaal, the more I started to struggle frantically.

H-H-H-H-He’s going o rape me!!

The ill person only clicked his tongue, in the blink of an eye, a series of black thread took control of my body and pinned it down, making me choke and nearly vomit blood. Is it because he’s ill, is that why he’s doing all this? You’re so thirsty that you’ll rape anyone who comes your way even if they might not fit your standards?!!

If the Wizard was in my position…he’s probably going to be jumping with joy right now.

No, that’s not right! I widened my eyes and tried to wiggle in protest but all I could do was struggle like a fish on land. As for Salsaal who’s got the character of a perverted rapist who’s ill, his face was completely expressionless and he did not pay attention to my struggles at all, or am I not doing it right?

Now that I think about it, in most rape scenes, if you don’t comply to your rapist, it would only arouse them more? Then I should not move around and lie there quietly!!

When I finally decided to stop struggling and lie still on the bed, Salsaal also stopped what he was doing…and proceeded with what he was going to do to me…

…TV dramas can’t be trusted!

Salsaal’s hands unbuttoned my shirt one button at a time. The area which his fingers had touched my skin tingled, a feeling I have not experienced before. I haven’t had any one night stands since I’m afraid that my lil’ sis would stomp on my face when I return home and I was also a virgin from when I was born to the moment I died so, this was the first time I had ever felt such a feeling.

In a short while, my shirt was unbuttoned completely.

I paled and felt a thrill when Salsaal’s hands lightly brushed the top of my chest. You’re molesting me! This is sexual harassment! I have a family to take care of, you can’t do this to me!!

“…no branding on your chest…I thought so, till now, you still haven’t pledged your loyalty to me like Nigel Gawain…”

You’re sleeping with me but you’re speaking of someone else. What do you see me as, is it that person’s substitute?—I composed lyrics in my head.

Considering what he’d just said, the Prince sounded like he was half-awake, the tone of his voice was more polite than usual…or is this the symptoms of an ill Salsaal?

His black hair slithered on my bare chest. He placed his head where my heart is situated and listened to the sound of life.

I ‘want’ to trust you guys.”

He closed his eyes and because his ear was positioned on my heart, every time he breathed out, his hot breath would spread onto my belly…I meant my firm abdomen.

“In this world, there aren’t many things that I ‘want’ to place my trust in. To me, you guys are special…you guys truly are, so…”

“…the day you guys betray me.”

He lifted his head up before placing his chin onto my chest instead of his ears, Salsaal’s eyes curved into a crescent moon.

This heart…you won’t need it anymore.”

Those ruby-coloured eyes were filled with darkness…

I couldn’t even see my reflection in them even though they were right in front go me.

I didn’t know if he was joking if he’d placed a curse on me…

…but when I thought that the person I’m dealing with was Salsaal, someone I know well: the selfish Prince who’d just said that sentence as if he were either a sadist or a yandere, it made me feel it was…

 

…cringeworthy.

 

I looked at the Prince blankly, his eyes were dark but it was more like he was either drunk or high on drugs. The sentence he’d just said sounded like he was a sadist but when I take into consideration his petty tendencies then, I…

I’m sorry mate, in my eyes, you can never return to the dark side again…I really am sorry.

I looked at him spitting – I meant saying something like one of those yandere who’d kill the person they love just so they can be with them forever…

A line from an anime really shouldn’t be said in real life…

.

.

.

I wasn’t able to sleep that night because of how cringy that line was. As for the patient, he’s been deep asleep even though, he’d told me to stay up with him all night.

A ray of sunlight shone onto my face as I looked at the state I’m in. I’m being confined to my bed by black threads because the person who’d done this to me hasn’t woken up yet. My upper body is also naked…oh wow, how erotic.

It took him a while but the Prince finally woke up and moved his head from my flat chest before flinching when he noticed that what he was sleeping on wasn’t the bed but me. His ruby-coloured eyes widened in shock before he started to check his body’s conditions…hey, Prince, I was the one who was molested!!

When he saw that nothing was done to him, he narrowed his eyes and looked at me confusedly before mumbling…

“…are you trying to seduce me?”

Well, fuck you Salsaal.

I glared at Salsaal angrily and tried to spit out the cloth that was stuffed in my mouth but before I was able to do it, I could hear the voice of the door being opened along with the Wizard who waltzed into the room.

 

“Prince, your super sexy nurse, Calis, is here to take care of y…AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!”

Such a high pitched scream.

 

Next chapter


 

Author’s note:

When I finished writing this chapter, I asked myself: what have you done!

The closeness of Gilbert and Salsaal had melted any cruelness the Prince possessed when he was young.

I hope I’ll be able to see his cool sides too!

But it seems like that would be rather difficult…

 


 

[Tea time behind the curtains ‘the story of a father and his rebellious teenage son-]

Calis: “Daddy!”

Merlin: “Do not call me daddy! Call me father!”

Calis: “Father! I want to be able to restore my vision for a day but I don’t have enough magic, please help me!”

Merlin: “Why do you suddenly want to be able to see before this, you weren’t interested at all.”

Calis: “Are you done dad? If you’re done with your nagging then quickly build me a third eye! I’m going to use it to see my lover!”

Merlin: “Hm…lover? This doesn’t sound trustworthy, my son…your lover is probably not the gender I’m afraid you’ll end up with right?”

Calis: “You’re asking too many questions. If you won’t let me go to nightclubs, no, the brothel? I will totally run away from home!”

Merlin: “Oh! Oh!…that’s great! Feel free to go there!! I support you!”

Calis: “Oops! I made a mistake, I meant brothel for women.”

Merlin: “…You’re grounded!”


 

Translator’s note:

I’m back! The ending of this arc is near! I’ll try my best to finish this arc within the next month.

12 thoughts on “MNLWYPBP chapter 45: [Event 01] a heart pounding sentence in a novel is an unexplainable feeling in real life.

  1. Thank you for the translation! 😊
    I like this chapter so much since it tells us about Saal and Gil moment before the school arc. Gil, your awareness about yandere is surprisingly high in this chapter yet why don’t you realize sooner that people around you have same yandere tendencies? 😏

    Like

Leave a comment