MNLWYPBP chapter 36: As a warning, in a BL world, it’s best if you don’t stay alone in a room with another guy!

Recap:

Gilbert was possessed by Salsaal who flirted with the other to-be Dukes. After Salsaal left, Gilbert dug himself a hole and now he has to go have some lovely time with Haref in Haref’s room.


 

Not far away…

Salsaal Secalno De Arthur woke up in confusion.

The last thing he could remember was he was in the Round Table’s meeting room and there were to-be Dukes and…white.

He scrunched his brows together and clicked his tongue. He’s not such an idiot that he wouldn’t be able to tell what was going on. If he had to make a guess, he was ‘driven out’ by the power of light but from what he saw, Haref Lancelot should not even know he unconsciously released his power of light.

Or was it intentional?

This thought was immediately ejected out. Salsaal’s confident that his power’s way above Haref’s and with Haref’s prideful nature, there’s no way he’ll summon his Guardian Angel and form a contract with them.

Since he’s arrogant and was born to be loved…that way, his God will never ascend to him.

But he didn’t want to be careless…

Although, Haref Lancelot may not be able to summon his Guardian Angel, in this world, there’s something with the powers akin to that of the Gods…

Excalibur.

He didn’t want to neglect the possibility surrounding the Sword. This made him contact the Wizard.

(“Oh!! Sa-Sasaal contacted me!…Why was I not taking a shower, I could’ve turned him on with my gorgeous body…”)

The Wizard’s last sentence trailed off so he couldn’t hear it but he knew the fact that the Wizard was odd so he didn’t bother asking. He only knew this guy was not dangerous and is useful.

“Calis, I want you to investigate Excalibur’s whereabouts.”, he went straight to the point, this made the Wizard raise his brow and mumbled a sequence of spells.

(” Excalibur is still at the same place. There aren’t any disruptions to the barrier I cast. Is something wrong?”)

“No, it’s just Haref Lancelot’s magic increased…”

If it’s like that, then that guy’s magic increased by itself…but in the span of a year….

He smiled…a loathing smile.

…Such a disgustingly beloved creature. It was as if he was born to receive everything that is good – including his destiny.

Calis tilted his neck, (“If you are interested then that means his magic must’ve increased! I’m confident in my barrier, um…if he actually went to find Excalibur, honesty speaking, with Haref’s powers…it’s impossible.”)

(“It’s another issue if Excalibur went to him themselves or destroyed my barrier…”)

After a second, Calis laughed, (“But that’s not possible!”)

“Yeah…”, Salsaal sighed, maybe, he really was being too paranoid.

(“Since weapons do not have a soul nor consciousness!”)

.

.

.

The school’s hierarchy system is like a simulation of the real world’s.

The Royal family, Dukes, aristocrats, and commoners.

The Royal family and the Dukes have classes in different rooms while the rest: aristocrats and commoners: have classes in the same rooms…

In summary…

All the to-be Dukes have to have classes in the same room. Even if they maybe a grandpa and I maybe a budding teenager, we would still have to learn the same thing!

Let’s ignore the hellish curriculum since the main problem is that all the to-be Dukes are all men making this room filled with burly men and no beauties – oh, excluding Helenus, his face is that of a beautiful flower but down there he’s got a stick like all of us.

…Is the person who decided to put all the to-be Dukes in one class not scared that we’ll all turn bent?!

I forgot, this is a BL world, everything will try to make you go bent.

Salsaal and Calis disguised themselves in the aristocrats’ and commoner’s class.

As for the to-be Dukes’ class, yesterday we made up, but it seems like none of them wanted to talk to me.

When I told Salsaal what happened, he said, “…They like Haref Lancelot, that doesn’t mean they’ll like you. That guy really was born to be a leader… I’m not surprised with how Nigel Gawain reacted.

Because of this, Nigel has developed a personality disorder…

Well, that’s an overstatement. He’s just less talkative, more quiet and has a less expressive face which makes me want to cry every time I look at him. I want to pat his back and say: retreat, give up, Haref’s got his main character skill maxed out…but I’m sure, if I were to tell him that, he would be furious since it would be like I’m belittling his efforts. Trying his best isn’t a bad thing but if he’s trying too hard then I’m afraid he won’t be able to find ‘happiness’…

But that doesn’t matter right now, let’s return to the present…

“What kind of tea would you like…”

I’m in Haref’s room.

I came here because he seduced me with cake…I meant he persuaded me with an interesting proposal so, I climbed up the stairs and arrived at his room. Good thing, there aren’t any whips, chains, handcuffs or candles which would make me think he’s fully into SM, making me feel safer.

I was daydreaming for a while, before I knew it, a cup of tea and a slice of cake were placed in front of me.

“By the way…since you told me to come here, what do you need me for?”

“Hm? Am I only allowed to talk to you if I have any business with you?”, Haref raised his brow. “…Even though, in the old days, no matter what, you would always come and visit me, Bedivere.

Aww…you must’ve been lonely.

If you were an adorable girl, I would’ve hugged you but now you’re all grown up – you’re even more handsome than me, not including the fact that my sister likes you. The more I think about it, the more my love for you decreases.

“Whatever, let’s get straight to business, I want to talk to you about Nigel.”, his rainbow coloured eyes met mine. “I know you’re not so much of an idiot that you wouldn’t know Nigel’s foothold as the to-be Dukes’ leader is unstable…because of me.”

I thought of the meeting room where Nigel was going insane because no one listened to him but when Haref used his main character skill, everyone became quiet. “Yeah, I understand…”

Haref thought for a moment and said, “Has Duke Bedivere ever told you about the factions within the Round Table…from your expression, I’m assuming he hasn’t. Sometimes Duke Bedivere should teach you about these things instead of letting you play around everyday…”

…But my Father’s only wishes are: for me to read books, train my sword skills and not wear skirts or play with dolls – only doing this was enough to make him proud of me.

“There are a total of 12 Duke Households. We all work together but not many know that in reality, the Round Table is divided into 3 factions: the neutral side, Lancelot’s side and Gawain’s side.”

“You have to understand, we, Lancelots, are not supposed to be leaders but because of how powerful we are, there has always been dispute in every generation, regarding Gawain’s suitability as a leader.”, Haref lowered his eyes. “Tristin, Galahad and Bors are on Lancelot’s side.”

…so that was why Arian seemed courteous towards Haref.

“Gareth, Gaheris and Geraint are on Gawain’s side.”

Oh…this group’s requirements was probably along the lines of: you must have a G as the first letter of your Household’s name.

“The remaining households: Lamorak, Bedivere, Kay and Percival are on the neutral side.”, Haref pushed a slice of cake in front of me. “But from that day, you should know that those in the neutral side are leaning in favour towards me.”

Duncan Kay and Helenus Percival.

As for the rest of the 4G boyband, none of them had uttered a single word.

I ate the slice of cake and mumbled, “Are you saying this because you’re worried Nigel won’t be able to become a leader because of you? If you’re worried then you should just become like me.”

“You know I can’t, Gilbert.”, Haref shook his head. “…Because I am a ‘Lancelot’.”

“Then there’s no way Nigel can become the leader!”, I sipped on tea and looked straight at Haref. “You know there’s no way Nigel can win against you.

Haref smiled, “But he has perseverance, Gilbert. You shouldn’t belittle his efforts.”

“I’m not belittling his efforts, but I’m telling the truth and I know that his efforts aren’t enough to make him become the leader.”, I met Haref’s eyes. “His efforts were not enough ever since you were born with the power of light and his efforts never will be…because you have both talent and power ever since you were born.”

It’s hilarious.

There’s a saying that goes: hard workers will be rewarded, this will only apply to certain things or for a certain amount of time before you realise, ‘it isn’t true’.

It’s like the saying that goes: a man’s fate is decided by him and not God.

If that is true, then humans won’t be born with different IQs or different wealth.

“Are you saying that Nigel’s efforts are for naught?”

“I’ve never said that. I only said he can’t win against you.”, I craned my neck, suddenly, the tea became weirdly bitter but that’s probably my imagination. “His efforts were not for naught. The fruits of his efforts is what he is now. If you don’t count the issue relating his credibility as a leader, then what is there for him to be ashamed of? He’s strong, smart, powerful, he’s perfect all round…”

“…But maybe he’s not noticed this because his true goal is competition.”

His pair of rainbow coloured eyes swayed.

“So you think it’s like that, well…”, Haref closed his eyes. “Either ways, I am not interested in becoming the leader of the Knights of the Round Table. Another thing, Nigel is also my ‘friend…'”

“You’re making it sound like if you were to be selected as the leader, you would reject the offer.”

“If it’s merely the position of ‘the leader of the Knights or Round Table’ then I have no interest in it.”

“Oh…Mr Almighty, or are you interested in becoming the King instead?” I giggled before shaking my head slightly since I’ve started to feel an odd dizziness. I shook my face in hopes of making myself feel less dizzy but that made me notice something out of the corner of my eye.

Umm…is that a lock of hair coming out of the wardrobe over there?

I blinked slightly. I stood up, walked towards the wardrobe and flung the wardrobe’s doors wide open…there’s a lady curled up in it: a lady with golden hair, blue eyes and exquisite features. She stared at me in shock, her petite mouth mumbled…

“You are…Bedivere?”

 

Thump!!

“Arg!!”

I cried out when my body was suddenly violently thrown to the floor. My head spun in frenzy. Haref was perched on top of me, his rainbow coloured eyes were laced with violence. The lady who was curled up inside the wardrobe slowly came out of the wardrobe.

Haref’s got a hidden gf…

Wha-What kind of situation am I in right now?!

“Why can he see you Excal…Guinevere.”

“It’s because he has the blood of Bedivere – we are indebted to his ancestors…which was why we blessed descendants of Bedivere with the ability to see us”, the pretty lady said before looking at me and whispering, “Why does he seem so stupid…”

A foul-mouthed woman who is more qualified to be an older sister rather than a younger sister – I hate her!

My surroundings started to become increasingly blurry, I had to bite my lips to keep my consciousness…ghost Salsaal why do you never appear in times like this!

“…The drug…taking…effect.”

Sentences…they’ve become harder to understand but not hard enough that I won’t be able to tell what’ s happening.

Have I been drugged? Isn’t this basically a soap opera’s plot…why…

It’s that isn’t it?!!

My face paled before I shouted…

“Haref are you trying to rape me?!!!!!”

Recently you seem to have taken interest in me. Don’t take me for a fool! You’re probably going to force me to become your husband…

Bam!!!!!!!!!!

I lost my consciousness immediately…

“Um…Lancelot, why did you have to slap him, the drug was going to kick in anyways.”

“…I felt like he was thinking of something uncalled for so my hand moved by itself.”

Childhood habits are absolutely horrifying.

 

Next chapter


 

[Tea time behind the curtains -Sometimes this novel is in the wrong genre-]

Gilbert: “This isn’t a romance novel but an action-survival novel!”

Gilbert: “To hell with this BL Game…I feel like I’ve been physically abused from when I was little to now. Cry…”

Haref: “But I’m sure this novel is a romance novel.”

Haref: “Because to me, violence is equivalent to love.”

Gilbert: “…Let’s stay at least 1 kilometres away from each other, that would be great…”

 


 

Hi, I’m back. Not going to lie, that was way more than a week. Translations will probably be slower from now on. I don’t know how long I can cope with my depression. I’m sorry in advance if I never get to finish this.

To all those who are sitting GCSE exams this year: don’t you feel like the exam boards are mocking us like wtf is up with AQA travel and potatoes that are clearly wooden blocks in disguise.

 

11 thoughts on “MNLWYPBP chapter 36: As a warning, in a BL world, it’s best if you don’t stay alone in a room with another guy!

  1. Thanks for coming back! This novel is awesome.

    Best wishes with your depression. That stuff sucks. Really bad.

    Like

  2. Thank you for returning with another batch of chapters. I really appreciate the effort you put into this while having other stuff on your plate.

    Good luck with your exams!!

    Like

  3. Thank you for the update!!😭😍 I have been waiting for it for 3 or 4 months now. I alway checked your website if ever theres an update going on and I have been rereading this story 3 times. I hope you will do best in your exam and don’t turn into depression I know how it feels when you are in depression. Spend some time with ur friends to lessen your burden and try to forget exam when you’re together with them or you could also converse yourself in your gadgets😊😀. I thought you’re going to drop this story but thankfully not and I can’t wait for the future update come along.

    Like

  4. Yay you’re back! Thank you!!

    OMG Gilbert’s been drugged, save him ghost saalsal! XD for haref, love = violence super
    S right here

    Like

  5. Your back! YEEESSSSSS!!!
    Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!
    Good luck!Good luck!Good luck!
    It’s important so you gotta say it thrice.^^

    Like

  6. Depression sucks really bad, but the only way out is through. Medication helps me enough that I can work on the thinking that is the main problem, but it’s so fucking irritating to catch my negative thoughts all the time. It is an accurate statement that in life I can choose what to pay attention to, but it’s freaking work. I feel so much better though.

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR BEING AWESOME! ! ! ! !

    Like

  7. Thanks for not abandoning this story! I love this story so much! Gilbert, you should be more aware boy. Your ass is always on the line 😂

    Like

Leave a comment