MNLWYPBP chapter 37: Life is like a cliched soap opera. He’s the kidnapper and I will end up with Stockholm syndrome.

“Idiot big bro, when will you make me stop worrying about you?”

My psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis is standing before me, her brows were scrunched up together. From what I can remember, I was about to be raped but because I resisted, Haref hit me and I lost consciousness. I don’t know whether my body has already lost its virginity or not.

Thinking about it makes my face pale…

“Psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis…psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis! You’re a Goddess, do you know if my cherry’s been popped or not!” This is a terribly serious thing you know! Although, I’ve already prepared myself mentally to be a man among men but sometimes you’ve got to wait for stuff like this since guys can’t get pregnant meaning there’s no one who would take responsibility! What if he just wanted to have sex with me then pretend like nothing happened! But the answer I got was my lil’ sis’ disdainful face.

“Right! Believe me, your body is still as pure as ever!”

I made a face of disbelief, “But Gilbert’s got a nice face!”

There’s got to be someone who’s shaken by it! I’m not a stupid!

“…Big bro, apart from the face, personality’s also as important in making someone fall for you. If you were doing it and your partner suddenly say something which kills the mood then…wait a sec! Didn’t I tell you that you have to be a seme! Do you understand what a seme is! What’s this! Are you letting yourself become an uke?! Aren’t you way too unmotivated!”

“…I can’t help it. I still want to be a seme…no! You should stop it with this weird condition, trying to coax me into becoming a fudanshi. Do you understand? You should hope I get an adorable girlfriend instead…”

“…In the real world, Haref is taking your shirt off…”

“See? I told you! Gilbert’s got such a nice face Haref must’ve been enchanted by it!”, I held my head up high. No, this isn’t right! “I-Is Haref actually going to rape me?…I-I-I…”

“He’s taking off your trousers…”

“Do-Don’t trick me! Someone like Haref will never do something like this!”, I gathered my mind and came up with a remark. My lil’ sis only raised an eyebrow and said, “If it’s Haref then he’ll do it to you when you’re awake, there’s no way he’ll do it when you’ve been knocked out!”

Because even though I have not been knocked out I would still be unable to stop him…if I think about it carefully, if I try to resist him, I think it’ll turn him on even more.

“Oh…”, my lil’ sis lowered her eyelids and smiled. My eyes were twitching rapidly. Maybe she’s been tricking me! “Whether it’s true or not, you’ll know when you wake up. Let’s talk about more important things because I can’t stay with you for too long…”

…Your big bro’s virginity is also important you know?!

“What’s going to happen next will completely change your life…in truth, I shouldn’t be meddling in your affairs right now…”, My lil’ sis leaned her face in close. “But it’s because it’s related to you…remember this, you are always important to me, big bro.”

…don’t force men onto me then lil’ sis!

“Choose. Who do you want to know about: me, Haref or Excal…Guinevere”

“You.”

All along, there was only one answer.

My lil’ sis sighed, “I…I’m not surprised”, she looked at me, “Big bro, do you know you’ve chosen the worst option… I’m not important to your life right now, no…the factors which will change your life, there are more than those two…”

I scrunched my brows together before arguing with her in frustration, “If you compare yourself to them, they are the ones who aren’t important at all!”

My lil’ sis closed her eyes and held my hands, she muttered, “…Well, since you’ve chosen I’ll let you see what Haref and Guinevere are doing to ‘me’…”

I could feel scenes flooding into my mind…

I saw my body, unconscious on the bed…this angle, it’s making me look ugly! What’s up with the drool…no, is that blood? Did Haref slapped me until I bled?!

The lady with golden hair, Guinevere, is beside Haref. They were saying something but I couldn’t hear them at all, just like a TV that’s been muted. However, after a while, I was able to hear them.

“Change his memories Excal…”

Everything went dark all of a sudden.

I felt like I didn’t understand what was going on until my lil sis stepped away from me and squeezed my hand slightly, “…I told you, you’ve chosen the worse option big bro…”

“No that’s not true, even if I were to choose the best option, I would still be confused…”, it’s beyond my imagination either ways.

“I’d thought so. Oh well…”, she shook her head. “Time’s up idiot big bro. You’ll wake up in a moment.”

“…”

“Do you have any last words you’d like to say to me?”

“I…when will I get to see you again?”

This is neither a dream nor an illusion.

“…It won’t be long.”, she laughed, “It really won’t be…for you, big bro.”

I sighed in relief, if she said it won’t be long then, for me…it might as well be in the near future.

“I’ll do my best and become powerful as soon as possible…powerful enough to summon you…”, I smiled, “…let’s live together again. Let’s write some more doujinshi together. I might be a bit late but please…please wait for me.”

She smiled in return.

“I’ll wait for you, idiot big bro.”

.

.

.

I woke up with shock…

My naked body lay on the bed with Haref who’s sleeping beside me.

What’s up with this soap opera like setting?

My face paled and I tried to move my body. My body felt tired but the backside doesn’t hurt, the front side doesn’t hurt either. There’s a possibility nothing happened…right?

I was deep in thought.

If nothing happened then why am I naked? I looked at Haref who’s sleeping peacefully beside me and lifted the duvet. He was completely dressed…normally, the seme would have all of his clothes on because after doing it they will always have enough energy left to put on their own clothes, but…um…um…

I twisted my body left and right. My hips don’t seem to hurt. If Haref actually did put it in me then there’s only one possibility left: Mr number-one-in-popularity is actually super small.

…Yeah, there’s a high possibility.

I nodded to myself and felt that Haref was starting to wake up, making my brain start to go haywire. What kind of reaction should I have? Should I find a cigarette and puff on it? Should I sit cross-legged, wiggle my eyebrows and ask him, ‘it was such a passionate night for both of us wasn’t it’ or something along those line?

No, that’s not right!

I’m the victim here! I was the one who was hurt! In truth, my body doesn’t actually hurts…since Haref’s is probably small but none of that matters! I shouldn’t act like a seme who’d just taken somebody’s virginity! I should…I should…

“Girlbert, you’re awake…”

“How could you! You pervert. Jerk. You wretch. Cry….”

I cried, imitating those heroines who’ve been raped. I hit him lightly since I was afraid he would hit me back if I were to hit him harder.

“Ho-Ho-How dare you!”, I cried even harder. I’ve been hit by him so many times when I was a child, faking my tears is nothing. “You! You! How could you make me yours, Haref!…I…I…”

Haref’s countenance became darker so I took my hand that was hitting him in revenge back slowly, “You…shouldn’t do something like this to me…”

I hear Haref take in a deep breath, “You know…?”

“…I’m not stupid.”, does no one think I’ve upgraded my intelligence level.

“…If you know then I won’t say much. Yes…I did it! But the reason I had to do this was because you guys and Sal…”

“No matter how much you might love me, you shouldn’t rape me like this!!”

 

Haref flinched and his eyebrow twitched. “…Hm?”

“I’m not easy Haref, I…Ugh! Don’t use violence in our household!!”, I’ve been slapped so hard my face turned the other way…Haref you’re becoming an abusive husband! “Ev-Ev-Even if I may have become yours but…please lower your hand and calm down…take a deep breath…”

I patted the other’s back to make him calm down but it doesn’t seen to be effective.

“…So, what crap are you thinking of right now, huh, Bedivere?”

I seems like Haref is angry.

I patted his back again. Calm down Haref…calm…

“…Well…you…um…raped me…”

Haref’s entire face twitched. He place his hands on my neck and squeezed…you’re being too violent my husband! “…When did I rape you…”

“You hit me until I lost consciousness! Drugged me! I’m now naked! My body’s also feeling tired and hurts a little!” but my backside doesn’t hurt because you’re small…obviously I won’t tell him this unless I’ve got a death wish.

Haref sat still for a moment, “I hit you because you were going to spout out something stupid so my hand moved on its own. As for why I drugged you, recently I’ve been trying to find a lab rat…I meant someone to test the drug’s effects. You were naked because I took your clothes off myself…wait, don’t cry! I took them off to inspect if there were any side effects like a third hand growing out or something like that…and your body’s probably feeling tired because of the side effect.”

…I looked at Haref and Haref looked at me in return.

He seems to be telling the truth, I…

I’m sooooo embarrassed…

This is too much embarrassment…

AHHHHHHHH!!

AHHHHH!!

AHH!!

My face became bright red before I coughed and laughed dryly, “R-R-Right!”

I wanted to say I was joking! But I was too embarrassed to say it…

His rainbow-coloured eyes looked at me doubtfully, “Where did you get such a ridiculous idea? Although I’ve heard of…aristocrats having men as their mistress but…”

Please! Don’t look at me like that!

I-I-I’m still pure!!

Cry…Cry…

I wanted to get rid of the awkwardness so I slowly wrapped the duvet around me and crawled to my own pile of clothes on the floor. I rolled to the partition and got changed.

“Ahem…um…I guess I’ll…I’ll excuse myself…”

I waved at him and sprinted out of the room as if I was Cinderella who was running away from her Prince Charming. When I walked out of the room, walked out of the building where the Round Table was situated so I could calm myself down, I’d accidentally heard Calis maniacally laughing…

“Die…Die…Any women who dares to get close to Salsaal should all die, die, die…”

…It’s not good to curse others you know, Calis.

I happen to know that Salsaal’s fake body is extremely attractive resulting in there being a hoard of girls who flocks to him endlessly. Calis is the Prince’s number one fan so I’m not amazed he would have this kind of reaction.

“Oh Gilbert, good morning.”, Calis notice I was by his side after the ritual ended. “Are you interested in throwing these woodoo dolls into the incinerator for fun?”

…Please don’t borrow my hands to kill others!

I looked at the woodoo dolls and shook my head rapidly before sitting down beside the wizard. “By the way…I’ve read the Salref fan fiction you wrote! I love it! If it’s possible, do you want to try and copy it onto paper and sell them?” just you wait Haref.

“I’d totally sell them!” but the plan needs to be laid out perfectly…or else the Prince who’s by your side and the Duke who’s by side will beat both of us up…

Calis looked at me and started to fantasise, “The Prince, sigh, the Prince is such a seme…another thing, your drawings are pretty good. Now that I think about it, you once told me you had a younger sister who’s a fujoshi, right? You were her helper weren’t you. Having such a great helper would mean your younger sister should have great artistic skills. Does she have a pen name? In case I know her.”

Um, younger sister…

I smiled at him gently.

“Huh, have I ever said something like that?”

“Hm? Yeah, you have!”, the wizard nodded, “I was probably…mistaken.”

“You probably have…”, I blinked my eyes, my head suddenly started to throb but I ignored it.

 

“Since…in my last world, I didn’t have a younger sister.”

My head…it’s hurting even more.

I tried to recall something about my last world…

A faint shadow.

I could remember that I had an elder brother who was rarely at home and a younger sibling…a younger sibling whom I’ve raised…an important being…

‘Change his memories Excal…’

A thought surfaced into my mind and dissipated like mist…

‘I’ll wait for you, idiot XX’

…not even a tear remained.

 

Next chapter


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “MNLWYPBP chapter 37: Life is like a cliched soap opera. He’s the kidnapper and I will end up with Stockholm syndrome.

  1. 囧 this reminds me soooo much of in the game doki doki literature club where one of the in game character deletes her friends memory and the speech box gets all dark and distorted. So creepy.

    ( jцsT mOиiкА)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Do NOT block imouto! This is crossing the line! Death to Heref and Guineviere! Those fiends! There is no one greater than imouto-chan!

    Like

  3. Noooooooooooooooooooooo ¿por qué?, por qué sus recuerdos de ella????
    Soy la única lunática que tiene fantasías incestuosas entre ese par de hermanos en una novela BL?

    Like

  4. I hate him. Now I can with all confidence say that I hate this egoistical excuse of a man. I could tolerate many things in fiction. I could tolerate characters being psyhos, I could tolerate characters doing immoral things to certain extent but. I. Won’t. Tolerate. This. Especially after we saw how much the sister meant to him

    Like

Leave a comment