MNLWYPBP chapter 40: An elder brother is decided by their love. Even if your younger sibling may have grown up, you’ll have to be able to love them!

A continuation of the dream is still a dream.

My elder brother is gone.

Usually, he’ll only stay at home for around 10 days but he’s normally gone for months or years.

I’m not interested in what he does, I’ve already said farewell to crying. Another thing, it’s not like anything would change in this household if he’s not here. I looked at the plastic plates and cutleries in the bin.

Even though , I didn’t have to buy them but I ended up spoiling him. I don’t know if it was because he is my elder brother or because I didn’t want to have any ties with this house.

I looked around the house…there aren’t any belongings left of my elder brother at all.  All of his personal items are one-time-use items after all.

There won’t be any traces of him ever living here.

Not today, next month or next year…

This is why…

“I hate you the most, elder brother.”

I looked around the house and sighed.

…I’m alone again.

 

Even though, there are less annoying dreams…

…it feels more…empty.

So unbearably empty I want to stop breathing.

.

.

.

“Do you know, they say a kiss from the Prince can break a witch’s curse”

“Wake up the Sleeping Beauty.”

“Lift Snow White’s curse.”

 

“Eww…cough…blargh!!”

 

“Cryyyy. Princeeee. Please don’t die!!”

Calis was crying beside the Prince who’s been throwing up with no sign of stopping anytime soon.

Hey, Hey! I’m confident to say that I brush my teeth twice a day. I didn’t eat smelly anything before that kiss either!!

“…what actually happened here?”, Nigel said, confused. But when he spoke, Salsaal started to throw up even more and I cried even harder.

“Eww…cough…cough…”, the Prince wiped his mouth, he seemed visibly weaker. He looked at me disgustingly, “Ew! How is there so much light element in you? I remember that your element is earth…”

“…Here’s a glass of water”, the wizard patted the Prince’s back. “…are you feeling better?”

Nigel looked at me and the Prince before asking once more, “…What happened.”

Salsaal opened his eyes, he seemed to be feeling better, “That guy received a blessing and I wanted to try and undo it so I kissed him.”

Crack!

The ‘beautiful and delicate uke’ wizard broke the glass in his hands, a lot of blood was flowing out of it. So scary, I started to suddenly feel cold. I trembled and sneezed…hm, it really is cold.

“After that I threw up.”, the Prince looked at me, irritated. “Damn it! The concentration of the light element is too high! It makes me want to puke again!”

But his words made me feel better, “…You threw up because of the light element within me? Right? Right?!”

It wasn’t because my mouth stinks? Right?!

“…Yeah…I think so?”, The Prince tilted his neck and licked his lips. “But I’m not sure since I haven’t kissed anyone before.”

“…the Prince’s first kiss…kill…kill…”, a fujoshi mumbled quietly. It’s even colder than before…guess I’ll sneeze again.

I gathered my thoughts and said, “But…you didn’t have to kiss me. O-Or that blessing…” worked…

I paled. Even Salsaal who’s got such high standards couldn’t stop himself what about the others who has no standards? Wouldn’t they ***** then ******** and **** me?!!

“It’s easier to transfer power through a kiss which is why it’s the best method to use when lifting a curse.”, the Prince was silent for a moment, he scrunched his brows together, “Are you dwelling too deep into this?”

If I wasn’t dwelling too deep into this then I should be jumping off a building right now! The one I lost my first kiss to was a guy, you know!

How can I face my father after this. He’d told me repeatedly, I can be as immoral as I want, I can go into a brothel…cough! I didn’t say anything. Let’s just say, I can be as carefree as I want to be but I should never kiss someone on their lips randomly because…

“If kneeling means loyalty, then…kissing…on the lips means…”, Nigel closed his eyes, “…I will love you…forever…”

“Oh…”, the Prince scrunched his eyebrows again as if he’s encountered something troublesome, “…then…I’ll take responsibility.”

Fuck off.

“Prince, cry, no you don’t have to…if Gilbert dies you can become pure again…”, I could hear Calis, who puts the love of his life above his friends, mumble and prepare himself to slaughter me.

“Whatever…”, finally, I sighed. I won’t die just because I’ve lost my first kiss anyways but the real problem right now is will I get murdered by the wizard. “So, were you able to lift the effects of that blessing…”

“I was able to but not all of it. That blessing contains such pure light element…even purer than Haref Lancelot’s”, the Prince clicked his tongue as if he didn’t want to accept it. “Even more powerful than me.”

Nigel lowered his eyelids.

“In this world, the only person who can destroy it is…”, Salsaal smiled in contempt, “Cass Bedivere.”

“Is Cass Bedivere that powerful?”, Nigel was also amazed.

“Do you think I’m dangerous? I have the support type of the power of Darkness but if you compare it to Cass Bedivere’s type of destruction, there’s no way mine will be stronger.”, the Prince clenched his fists. “If you compare it to each person’t taste then I like my prey to die slowly after being tortured but Cass’ power is like a sword, able to end a life within the blink of an eye. Also, you can’t use the your unseal powers on it since it’ll only become stronger”, Salsaal shook his head. “The only thing you can do is leave it be. It’s best if you become stronger so you won’t have to be under someone else, Bedivere.”

I’ll have to rely on myself if I don’t want to loose my ass’ virginity, I’ll have to become a man among men…shit, I’m going to have a headache again.

I discarded my thoughts. “…What if you make the person who blessed you undo their own blessing?”

“Naturally, it works theoretically but it wouldn’t work practically. I’ll also tell you guys what happened. It seems like this person here was blessed by a God. The first blessing he received was high level magical power and the second is increased charisma towards men. I’ve confirmed that the first blessing worked but I’m not sure about the second blessing.”

“God…oh, I think I’ve started to understand”, Calis mumbled. “If that’s the case then just let it be since it’s nearly impossible to meet the same God twice…”

“Gods exists in another dimension. They don’t have bodies in our dimension. They can only manifest through the magic of their summoner”, Nigel turned to me and explained. “They have to convert that magic power to a body but because they are too powerful, the most one can stay is 1 minutes according to records.”

I can’t even make cup noodles in that time.

“But apart from magic capabilities the other factor is…whether they’ll appear and grant your wishes or not”, calis stroked his tattoo and sighed. “Gods are still Gods. They are beings which are fussy and powerful. I don’t think they’ll appear even if we were to offer them something.”

Wow, they won’t even accept incentives?

But that witch…I meant the person who blessed me was my friend’s girlfriend and she was able to point her fingers and curse at me for more than one minute not including the time when she climbed on the window and jumped out of it. There wasn’t a trace of elegance at all. The way she appeared in my room was more like a thief than a God.

Maybe I should go knock on Haref’s door and use my friend points on him, beg him to help me…hm, that shouldn’t be too hard.

Honestly, I also wanted to tel Salsaal about Guinevere but when I think about it…it’s best if I don’t. That woman is Haref’s private business. Me knowing is bad enough but I think it’s worse if I tell others.

“…The light element in you is suspicious…”, I could hear Salsaal’s mumble so I turned to him. “…I’ll look into it another time, Bedivere”

“Hm?”, I smiled. “Is something the matter, Salsaal?”

“…You.”, the Prince scrunched his eyebrows, he made a serious face. “From now on, you can’t sleep after 9 pm.”

“Huh? well, fine”, I answered him since there may be side effects to undoing the blessing. I should trust Doctor Salsaal.

“…eat a balanced diet, have loads of vegetables and…you should try going to a wizard’s shop, there’s normally those thing, you know…potions that help improve your face…”

My eyebrow twitched…Prince, are you insulting me and my face?

“…Use it until your face improves, use it till your face is as good as Nigel’s”, the person who was brought in this conversation raised his eyebrow while my mouth was twitching along with my eye. My dear Prince, are you telling me to go die and be reborn? Your standards are way too high!

 

And when you graduate, I’ll take responsibility.”

“Huh?”

“Remember this, I like people with exceptional features. If you want me to take responsibility then you have to start improving your features from today onwards!”

“…”

What’s wrong with you.

.

.

.

The dream…still continues.

The location is the same: my house. I am looking at my elder brother’s belongings which are in the bin…this dream is a continuation of the last. I sighed, closed my eyes and looked at my drawer: a glass, a plate, my own cutleries and…

…objects which looks identical but they’re in blue.

Whose is it?

I could hear something. A sound like someone is running from the door and coming towards me. They said something I didn’t understand with a face that’s been scribbled out.

That person hugged me, laughed at me and added their belongings to my house. Dominated my area, my world, my silence…

“Do you know, they say a kiss from the Prince can break a witch’s curse”

“Wake up the Sleeping Beauty.”

“Lift Snow White’s curse.”

 

Someone…

…who I love the most.

I extended my hands which were shaking towards that person…stroked their cheeks in hopes of removing what ever is on their face so I could see them more clearly. Their face…it’s becoming clearer and clearer along with my head that has been hurting more and more. The more I stubbornly erase it , the clearer I could see. The more I erase it, the more I wanted to cry.

The lock on my memory was made looser by Salsaal. The lock slowly disappeared with my feeling that overflowed.

How could I forget?!

Why did I forget?!

The more I stroke them, the more tears came springing out. I hugged them with my trembling hands and bursted into tears.

Those eyes looked at me. That face was filled with a smile, creating a turbulence within my heart. In that second, I remembered who I was living for…

“…brother…”

 

And then I woke up…

The sleepiness I should have disappeared completely. I got out of bead and sprinted. The dream is still vivid within my mind. It’s acting like a catalyst, making me run towards one place and stop in front of that door. I knocked, ignoring any manners even though it may be the middle of the night…I didn’t care.

I can remember…I remembered…

In my last world I had an elder brother and an important younger sibling who cannot be replaced by anyone.

“What’s the matter, hm? Gilbe…”

The room’s owner appeared behind the door. I didn’t let him finish his sentence. Everything happened quickly…

I hugged him.

Finally…I’ve found you…

My…younger brother.”

 

In my last world, I had an elder brother and a ‘younger brother’.

Even if it’s a dream…Even if it may just be a coincidence but that child had the same face as…

 

“Haref…”

By hugging him, I came to a realisation…

...in this world…I don’t need anything else.

.

.

.

“Change his memories, Excalibur”

“..erase…his important person…”

“Hey…what would happen if I replaced her?”

“Be his important person, love him, make him be able to die for me, cry for me…miss me…unable to ‘betray’ me”

“…If that were to happen, how great would it be…”

 

Next chapter


 

Author’s note:

Route: Haref, love and deception – Start!

The first route is the men among men and Gil.

As for the most handsome person and the foul-mouthed Prince, well…please continue to wait for them.

In a bit, Calis will now be able to start his duties as the protagonist’s information broker and love status checker. Cough!

BL Game Now Loading—————

 


 

[Tea time behind the curtain -A welcome party for Gilbert’s new younger sibling (male)-]

Psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis: “I was his younger sister in his last world!”

Cass: “I’m his younger brother in this world.”

Haref: “…I’m his younger brother from his new memories. It’s nice to meet you.”

Haref: “I only wanted to be someone important to him so, I…I’m sorry.”

Psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis: “(holds her chest) N-n-No problem. You’re good looking so I’ll  forgive you. Cryyyy.”

Cass: “…One thing you should know about Gilbert since you’ve become his younger brother: Gilbert is always thirsty for his younger sibling…”

Psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis: “He’ll want to hug you to bed and take a bath with you.”

Cass: “He’ll try to spoon-feed you as if you were disabled.”

Psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis: “He’ll launch into you who you don’t need him.”

Cass: “It becomes annoying…”

Haref: “If he does that…hm, I understand…younger wife? younger husband?

Haref: “…Let’s just say, wait for when we sleep on the same bed and I’ll decide which one to use.”

Psychotic fujoshi lil’ sis: “SCREEEEAAAAMMMM!!”

Cass: “Don’t go near my elder brother!!”

 

 

24 thoughts on “MNLWYPBP chapter 40: An elder brother is decided by their love. Even if your younger sibling may have grown up, you’ll have to be able to love them!

  1. Gha! So painfull I caaaan’t 😦 Haref this was baaad one day he will renember the truth but for Now… ohohoh this is going to be awesome!!!!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. FINALLLYYYYYYYYYY IVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE UPDATES FOR A LONG TIME NOW LMAO THIS IS LITERALLY WHAT I VE BEEN ROOTING FOR IM JUST — THIS IS SO SELF INDULGENT AND TOUCHES UPON THE HIDDEN KINKS I DIDNT EVEN KNOW EXISTED??? IDK MAN I JUST KNOW EVERY WEEK OR SO I CHECK IF THERE’S AN UPDATE TO THIS NOVEL AND WHEN I SAW THERE’S FIVE NEW CHAPTERS I THINK I SQUEALED SO LOUD???????? LIKE SHIT MAN 40 CHAPTERS IS JUST BASICALLY THE INTRO??? AND WERE JUST STARTING THE FIRST ROUTE NOW???????? H A R E F WYD WYD WYDDDDDD!!!!! IM SCREAMING BC AMNESIA IS MM YES GET ME THAT SHIT THIS JUST TICKLES MY POOR HEART IM DEAD

    ++ ALSO BITHC I CANT THE CURVEBALLS THIS SERIES GIVES ME IS W I L D
    LIKE AT FIRST YOU’D THINK HAREF’S THE MANIPULATIVE DUDE BUT ITS ACTUALLY NIGEL, THEN YOU’D EXPECT MORE FROM NIGEL BUT SALSAAL ENTERS THE SCENE, AND YOU WANT MORE OF SALSAAL BUT BOOM ZEROING BACK TO HAREF. IM SO MAD. IM SO MAD I LOVE THIS SM

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol I was so uh… I had complicated feelings about what Haref did, but after the teatime episode >.> *cough* forgiven! Lol jk I hope the siscon remembers his sister soon or he will break (which I’m guessing will happen if he levels up his magic) and Salsaal wanting to take responsibility for Gilbert is very great lolol at this point I’m really torn about who to ship our pitiful MC with 😂 anywayy thank you for the chapter! I’m happy to see you back!

    Like

  4. this story is very good !!
    I need more!! I’m very nervous about the development of this story
    I’m very worried about Gil I want him to become the man among men and not under them and I want him to remember his sister buaaaaa

    Thank you for returning.!!!!

    Like

  5. So twisted but I love it! Dark obsessive love is my drug. Haref will now witness how it feels to have a oniichan with a sibling complex

    Like

  6. No, Gil, no! That is a devil disguised as an angel!

    I wonder if Heraf will regret his decision since Gil will treat him so differently.

    Like

Leave a comment