MNLWYPBP chapter 39: If you don’t want to kill the mood when you’re in the middle of a love scene then prepare for it, whether you’ll feel great or die depends on this!

My dreams…they’ve become increasingly annoying day by day.

A man with glasses who’s disgustingly tall…in truth, he’s my elder brother who comes home once in a long while which is why he is called the ‘third wheeler’ within this household.

Since there aren’t enough chairs for him, he had to sit on the floor instead. As for food…

“Little brother…are you mad at me? I understand that there aren’t enough chairs but I’m pretty sure there are a lot of plates and cutleries to spare…”, my elder brother tried to make himself feel better as much as he could, “…umm, so, why do I get a foam plate and plastic cutleries…”

“Because I can just throw it away after you finish. Elder brother, you’re rarely home and now you’re expecting me to treat you nicely? Are you sure you’re not taking advantage of me.”

“…But I send you money every month, I’m still doing my duty as an elder brother…”, it seems like he was terribly hurt by this.

“Elder brother, are you thinking of using money to solve family problems? Hey, elder brother, you’ve become such a despicable human being!”

My elder brother’s face looked even more discouraged…little brother, aren’t you more despicable with your favouritism!

But obviously, he doesn’t have the guts to say it in my face. When he’s at home, he naturally be scared of me.

Actually, he should also be scared of me when he’s not at home…remember this, since you’re born as an elder brother you must be my servant. This household’s number one is XXX then followed by me!

But, right now, XXX isn’t here so I am the most powerful in this household!

“By the way, I’ve been wanting to tell you this for a while, you shouldn’t spoil XXX too much…”, after my elder brother was able to overcome the misery within his heart, he resumed his stance. “No matter what, in the future, XXX will have to marry but if she is still a fujoshi, I’m afraid…no one would be able to accept her.”

“If they can’t accept her then she doesn’t have to marry them!”, I made a face of contempt. I will never make this kind of face in front of XXX but who is he? He’s the servant of this house which is why I won’t have to respect him. “If they love XXX but can’t accept how XXX is then why should XXX marry them and regret afterwards.” 

A love where you have to change who you are entirely, could that still be called love?

If it’s like that then it’s best to not have it.

“Little brother, we aren’t’ alone in this world. Outside of this house there are still things called society, school, workplace and many more.”, my elder brother smiled. “Sometimes you might know it or you might not but every time you go out there you have to were a mask…just like how you are inside this house.”

“…”

“When you’re with XXX. you play the kind idiot. When you’re with me, you play the cruel younger brother.”, he appeared sad at the favouritism within this house. “Even if it’s fake, even if it’s true, but in order to be able to stay together with someone for a long time, you have to change who you are for that other person or you would have to both change who you are, little by little…”

His hands held mine and squeezed them lightly.

“It’s the same as when I change myself when I’m with you…”

He smiled gently and closed his eyes.

 

“Remember this, to me…you and XXX are the most important.”

 

I stood still…and smiled back…

Bam!

…and kicked him.

“ARGGGGGG m-m-my legs, I’ve got cramps!”, My elder brother shouted and cried. It’s normal for him to have cramps since he’s been sitting on the floor for a long time but do I care? The answer is no.

“Can you remember my birthday?”, I saw him flinch and he looked at his phone. I looked at him in disdain. He’s not even qualified to be an elder brother! “To me, your words can’t be trusted…”

“————!”

I heard the voice from that certain someone, making me turn and break out into a smile.

“Are you back XXX!”

 

However, when I turned…there was no one there.

As if I had gone back in time through this dream but this time, someone has changed.

Because it was a dream, I could hear everything clearly…

…but ‘XXX’ was missing from this dream

 

“Remember this, to me…you…are the most important”

 

Merely…missing.

.

.

.

My heart’s beating rapidly.

A lady trespassed into my room!!

further more, that lady seems to be my friend’s girlfriend…that’s right, she’s the lady who’s got the elder sister vibe to her. Her bursting hip walked towards me along with her gorgeous features – the lady with the name of Guinevere!

“Um…ahem! I understand that I’m extremely good looking but…”, two timing Haref probably isn’t a good idea.

Guinevere looked at me like she didn’t understand, “…Good looking?…you can’t even beat Haref’s features, you even seem a bit stupid…hm, we don’t think you should call yourself good looking.”

…You woman with high standards. Go back to where you crawled out from!

“Why are you here then. A lady shouldn’t go into a man’s room at night!”, after knowing she bears no ill wills towards me, my heart beat slowed down. “Or is it that you ran into other to-be Dukes while you were on your way to see Haref so, you had to come and hide in my room?”

“Don’t take us for a fool and we aren’t weak either.”, she scrunched her brows together in protest. “If they actually were to discover us, we would only have to render them unconscious and the problem would be solved!”

Miss, please don’t use violence…

“We wanted to come meet you, descendant of Bedivere”, the pair of blue eyes looked at me, dissatisfied. “…Why are you so stupid. Do you have no clue who we are? Or should we give you a brain?”

I know who you are: Haref’s girlfriend. You guys are even living together!

But I knew that I shouldn’t say something like that or else she could slap me so I chose a softer way to phrase it, “…a friend’s girlfriend.”

Guinevere’s face morphed, “…oh well.”, she sighed. “We weren’t anticipating anything anyways. We came here to give you a blessing…now, do you have any clue who we are?”

I scratched my cheek, “Um…a friend’s girlfriend.”

…Guinevere’s countenance darkened even more.

Lady, what are you hoping you’ll get from me? Do you want me to say you’re an angel?! But she’s still got two legs and two arms like me. She doesn’t even have wings. The most eye catching feature is her face that’s only beautiful enough to be able to rival Helenus’, that’s all!

“We will give you blessings…”

“Hm…Can you please give me a blessing that will make me more handsome?!”, my eyes sparkled. “Even more handsome than Nigel!”

“…Nonsense, we will give you even better blessings. We will bless you with…”

“Then can you please make me popular with the ladies.”

“That would still count as nonsense. Use your imagination more! You’re only concerned about your face and your pheromones…do you want to have a family of your own that bad? Or do you just want to play around”, Guinevere visibly became irritated, she started to lecture me on woman’s rights. “We hate those who fools around the most! Don’t think, just because you’re a man you can go around and freely take someone’s virginity!”

“…Wait, I’m the type to be faithful to my one and only partner!” but sometimes I just want to feel the feeling of someone who’s surrounded by all the ladies.

In this world, apart from my mother and my friend’s girlfriend, I haven’t seen any other!

“We don’t believe you. Men with long hair are often untrustworthy!”, she protested and pulled out a random fact. “We’ve changed our mind, at first we were only going to give you one blessing because we are indebted to you but now, we will give you two!”

…um, girl, are you mistaking something?

The number of blessings have increased. That’s good for me, right?

“The first blessing…”, she took a deep breath. I could feel my surroundings becoming hotter along with a golden light that appear out of thin air. “…we would like to bless you with power…high level magic that you will never be able to attain in your entire life no matter how hard you try!”

…There’s no such things as organisations which specifically protects women in this world you know, old hag. It’s not like I’m saying this because I want to hit her. I didn’t mean it that way at all!

“As for the second blessing…”, she closed her eyes and smiled sweetly. I have to say, I was swayed a bit by her smile. “…we bless you with charisma…you will be able to bewitch…”

Oh, that’s great.

“…men.”

…Would it be fine if I kicked her mouth…

I was going to kick her but the woman who trespassed into my room was quicker. She ran to the window, climbed on it and prepared to jump. I was terrified, I extended my hand to grab her. Please don’t commit suicide in my room. I don’t want to go to jail!

“…We wish you have a boyfriend! Be the one who is pressed down! Have fun being oppressed by them!

…Go to hell old hag. If you don’t jump now I’m afraid I’ll end up in prison because I’ll end up murdering you!

.

.

.

“…and that’s what happened, Salsaal.”

“…Did you want to stay with a woman so much that you started to hallucinate that a girl climbed into your room?”

Salsaal made a face of boredom while I became sad. We’ve been separated for a long while, why aren’t you gentle to me anymore? Or is it because you’ve already received love from all those other girls in your class that you’ve forgotten me?

“I’m stressed out, you know!”, to make this even more realistic, I made a face of desperation. “This is way too scary…”

Naturally, to keep Haref’s dignity, I didn’t mention that I was so charming his girlfriend had to climb into my room.

Salsaal lowered his eye lids, pinched my chin and turned it from left to tight. “Your eyes, ears, nose and mouth are still the same. Your charisma hasn’t increased even a tiny bit! As for your magic…hm? It has increased…”

Finally, Salsaal was also stressed out.

“Do you know, the only being that are able to bless you are ‘Gods’…”, his ruby-coloured eyes looked at me, “Did you summon your guardian angel…why is your face so pale, Gilbert?”

“We-We-Well you said that my magic’s increased!”, I cried out and grasped my collar. I looked at Salsaal suspiciously. “That means my charisma has also increased! I’m more sexy…and with guys…stop, don’t look at me! Move back…don’t look at me with those eyes!”

The Prince’s mouth twitched. He did the complete opposite of what I asked of him. He moved closer, slapped me on my head and said annoyingly, “Are you mad!”

Oh, that was light…

Are you just slapping me to get a feel.

But I didn’t want him to feel discouraged so I pretended it hurt a lot. “Cry, that hurts! It hurst a lot!…Why did you slap me, Salsal!”

You can’t find a better friend anywhere, Salsaal!

It feels like the Prince was encouraged by my actions. He lifted his chin and said heavily, “It was because you were thinking something stupid. You became more charismatic? Hmph, from what I saw, you’re still the same. If you go and stand beside Nigel, I would still choose Nigel.”

Is this a proclamation of love towards my friend?

He seemed to be safe to be around with so I sat down beside him once again, “…so it seems that the second blessing didn’t work?”

“I don’t think so. If the first blessing worked then the second should also.”

“But you don’t feel any puppy love…I meant, how should I phrase it…”, I scratched my cheeks, trying not to use vocabs from my last world, “wanting to violate me?”.

Hey Prince, don’t make such a disgusted face like that! I was also feeling creeped out by myself when I was saying it too you know.

“If you treat it as a curse…”, the Prince said, “these kind of curse won’t take effect on someone with a higher magic level or…it could depend on the distance…hm, come closer.”

Since we’ve been together ever since he was transparent to when he had a body, I am familiar with his orders so I sat closer to him out of habit. “If it’s physical contact then those with high magical abilities’ distance will be around this and the way to lift this curse…”

That lady may not have high level magic but if we’re this close, there’s a also a chance we could do it, you know, Prince.

After contemplating on it, the second blessing probably isn’t as dangerous as I thought it was. I sighed in relief and intended to move away from the Prince but suddenly, Salsaal grabbed my neck and leaned in for a kiss.

Huh?!

Huh?! Huh?! Huh?! HUUUUUHHHH?!!!

My brain went into error mode…um, suddenly what? Kiss? A kiss? Hey, are just going to suddenly kiss me?

How should I say it, um…Salsaal’s lips are so soft, his tongue’s also soft, he’s so violent, I can’t breathe and, and…ok, he’s out…

My face was bright red and I was trembling. How should I say it, isn’t this a bit too advanced. Isn’t all this a bit too fast? You haven’t even asked me out! There’s no sincerity involved in this relationship at all! At least, you should allow me to…

“Eww…blarghhh!!!!”

“…”

I looked at Salsaal who threw up on the floor…

…my first kiss.

I can feel myself bursting into tears right now.

 

Next chapter


 

Author’s note:

Think about the blessing’s attribute and think about what the Prince is allergic to. That’s how this love scene ended.

 


 

[Tea time behind the curtains -screw it-]

Gilbert: “Losing my first kiss wasn’t as bad as seeing him throw up directly after. CRYYYYYYYYYYY.”

-since the protagonist has been hurt greatly, the tea time will end here-

 


 

Translator’s note:

This will be the only action you’ll get in a while lol.

 

spoiler:

You’ll have to wait for 74 more chapter until they do it for real ( in chap 113).

P.S. the action is great, you’ll get nose bleeds.

 

11 thoughts on “MNLWYPBP chapter 39: If you don’t want to kill the mood when you’re in the middle of a love scene then prepare for it, whether you’ll feel great or die depends on this!

  1. “You’ll have to wait for 74 more chapter until they do it for real ( in chap 113).
    P.S. the action is great, you’ll get nose bleeds.”
    BUT WITH WHO???? AAAAAAAAAA I WANNA KNOOOOOOOOOW
    Thanks for the chapters ❤

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Well then, chop chop translator sama. We need them 75 chps pronto!
    Stupid excalibar u erase his sister and now curse him?
    I forgot, what is the Prince allergic to??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahahah! Don’t tell me this power boost actually means that the prince can’t get frisky with Gil? Lucky Gil! So close!

    If Guinevere tells Lancelot that she amplified Gil’s magic power, then he would learn that Gil never actually lost his power in the first place, unraveling some of the mysteries he’s facing.

    Like

  4. Estúpida Excalibur!!!! regresame mis lágrimas me hiciste recordar a Tsubasa Chronicles Resevour!!!! cuando Sakura perdió sus recuerdos de Shaoram!!!! BASTARDA!!!! AUTOR DE MIERDA!!!! ¿TENÍAS QUE METERTE CON MI TRAUMA AMADO?…. ¿SABES CUÁNTO LLORÉ POR ESA HISTORIA?

    Y… no me hagas a mi lindo Gil una puta, bastarda… no quiero que sea de ese bastardo de Lancelort… solo recordar la primera parte del cap de la novela me hace llorar.
    ¡debiste de darle inteligencia carajos!

    Like

  5. Holy crap, I freaken love this novel lol!! How can it be so funny, so sad, so hot and surprising? How can it go from one extreme to the other so smoothly? XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment