MNLWYPBP chapter 44: The night sky shines brightly above my head while my body lies on top of a beautiful man. The scene’s too romantic, I’m afraid something will happen.

“Are you angry at me”

My sister had to go to cram school and unfortunately this goddam glasses…my elder brother, came home, making me have to live alone with him occasionally.

“I think using the word ‘despise’ would be more fitting.”, I grabbed a knife and spun it round before stabbing it in the pork. He’s got some guts to ask me this when I’m cooking. Aren’t you afraid that the knife will ‘accidentally’ fly towards you? “Elder brother, you should know that I don’t really like you, right? My Psychotic lil’ sis might like you because of your face…but in truth, that girl’s just crazy for guys with glasses. Don’t let it get to you!”

“Yeah”, he answered, not revealing to me whether he understood or not. “She likes me because of my glasses, then, what about you…”

“Go jump from a 20-storied building, if you survive, I’ll love you. If you don’t, I’ll cry for you.”

“Aren’t you just making me choose between ending up disabled or die? That’s not worth it at all.”, my elder brother shook his head and I merely smiled.

“If you end up disabled, I’ll look after you and if you die, I’ll cry for you.”, I stopped chopping up the pork and started chopping up vegetables instead. “All my actions will be filled with my concern for you. It’s even better than those methods in novels where the protagonist tries to do everything for a girl but she still ends up choosing another guy.”

“But what you’re saying isn’t love: you’re merely doing it out of pity and duty.”

“…Well, if you can’t call that love…”, I picked up a pot and turned on the stove, “…then I wouldn’t be wasting my time looking after my disabled elder brother. If I didn’t love you, I could just shove you into some random hospital…wouldn’t that be easier?”

“…Let’s not talk about being disabled anymore since I’m not disabled yet but the more I talk to you, the more afraid I become that something will happen and I’ll end up disabled.”

“It’s up to you.”, even though, he was the one who wanted to ask me. “I’m fine with it either ways. By the way, how long will you be staying for?”

“Until this Wednesday”, he closed his eyes tiredly. Even now, I still haven’t asked what he does for a job. “…little brother, what should I do to make you stop hating me?”

“Jump off a build…”

 

I love you and little sister a lot, you know.”

 

I was silent for a second before sighing, “But I hate you.”

“…Today’s my birthday.”, he opened his eyes and looked at me. “You didn’t know that, right? Because I haven’t seen any cake or presents at all.”

“I’m sorry elder brother, I’m not you so I knew it was your birthday.”, I looked at him blankly. He can’t remember my birthday but he still dares to ask for a present?!

“Little brother, are you lying? Since you’re pretty good at lying, are you sure you’re not pretending…oh, I understand, you can put the birth certificate away now.”, he sighed as if he’d given up. “But, isn’t that too cruel. You knew what day today is but we’re not going to celebrate it…or are you going to surprise me? Is little sister on her way to a cake shop right now?”

“Elder brother, I’m sorry to have to crush your dream. That lil’ sis, if Facebook didn’t notify her of all the birthdays, she would have no way of knowing when anyone’s birthday was at all and if I remember correctly, you don’t have an account so, it’s no use, don’t even think that she’ll be able to remember.”

He sighed in defeat and mumbled…

Whatever…”

 

Since we’ve been together for a long time, I knew that whenever he says this, it means that he wants to give up on something.

.

.

.

After that day, Salsaal and I…we’re…

still the same.

He still continues to abuse me whenever he feels like it. There isn’t even a trace of lovey-doveyness between us and he doesn’t become irritated when sees me with another guy either…I don’t even need to talk about being around girls because all I can see around me are Guys! Guys! And guys!

When I become a Duke, my first plan is to hold a meeting about merging this school with another school! I’m not surprised why all the characters in Ushinawareta Hoshi became bent! Since all the see every day, all day, are guys! Live in the same dorm with other guys! Even the professors are all men!

How can you expect your son not to turn out gay when you send them to an all boys boarding school?!

However, it’s not like the to-be Dukes’ haven’t seen a woman apart from their mothers or housemaids in their entire lives. In truth, they have encountered some in the school. There are even instances where the girls who’s been looking at them shyly from far away trips and ends up in front of them, but…

“I don’t like idiots who can’t even follow the rules properly.”, this firm answer came from glasses Arian.

“Why should I care about girls who are weaker than me?”, this was said by the giant with a pretty face: Helenus.

“Girls are weak, delicate and are absolutely annoying.”, and this was from purely muscles Duncan.

The rest of the to-be Dukes’ thoughts are all along these lines. Such a shame, they’ve got exceptional features and are wanted by the mass so, even if they were to look at girls in disdain and tell them that they are stupid, the girls would still scream in unison as if they’ve all become masochists.

At first, I only thought that Nigel was the only one who’s scared of women but, hey, my friend, do you know in most manga, when a straight guy decides to walk down the bent path, they’ll always start with these type of thinking! Woman don’t deserve them! Women don’t understand them! After that they’ll start to develop a deep relationship with their friends – so deep it becomes hard to tell their parents!

It seems I’ll need to change their way of thinking little by little! But that doesn’t matters right now since there are still 7 years left before my totally adorbs lil’ bro comes and the game starts for real…hm…hm…

As for Haref, he…um, he’s my future wife? I’ve stopped flirting with him for now so I can study him in depth. Even if Salsaal may have warned me not to do this but if I don’t do it…I don’t think I’ll be able to think of cuter way to get revenge.

I sighed and walked out of my dorm. It’s already midnight but because I couldn’t fall asleep, I chose to follow the cliched heroine’s decision going out for a walk while stargazing.

However, when I actually got to the location, I was surprised to see that Nigel was still training his sword and magic skills.

It seemed like he noticed my presence, he turned to me and raised an eyebrow in bewilderment. “Gil?…shouldn’t you be in bed right now?”

I smiled in return and strode towards the training ground which was located below me. “Nigel, you’re also…training hard.”

“Yes”, he merely smiled lightly before resuming his usual expressionless face and continued training. What Nigel is doing right now is a technique which combines both sword   and magic skills together. Even amongst the Dukes, this could be considered one of the hardest techniques since it requires a lot of concentration.

But naturally, it’s a walk in the park for Haref Lancelot…

Ever since that day, when the first Round Table meeting was held, although, Nigel may have been a bit hot headed but in the end, when faced with all the other to-be Dukes, he returned to being the perfect Nigel Gawain with an expressionless and stern face, seemingly not caring about anything at all.

But…hm…

I lowered my eyelids and whistled, I mumbled, “Wow, Nigel you’re also packed with muscles…”

…and they’re as beautiful as your face, Nigel!

Flinch!

He stopped his movements, I could see him blushing.  “…It’s the results of my training. By the way, Gil, have you said anything to the Prince? He’s been forcing both Calis and I to lose weight…”

He trailed of his voice at the end as if he curious but I couldn’t help it and sighed. The Prince is so naive and petty. Losing weight doesn’t mean that their muscles would suddenly disappear!

But since I’m a good person, I won’t reveal his pettiness to others. “I have no idea…”

Nigel looked at me doubtfully, sheathed his sword and sat beside me. Even his sweat is releasing an enticing smell. Your pheromones are way too strong.

“The stars are pretty, aren’t they.”, Nigel started with a classic sentence when main characters talk at night.

I looked up at the stars and nodded. “Yeah, they really are pretty.”

After that, there was silence and the sound of a breeze. Even though, we both remained silent, it wasn’t awkward but Nigel destroyed this silence by quietly asking me…

Gil…what do you think of the Prince?

 

…Disturbing? Something along those lines.

“Um…in which ways? A friend?”

“He…kissed you.”, he averted his argent eyes. It seems like I’m seeing him when he was that adorable kid once again. “Losing your first kiss…something so important to a knight…that’s just…”

Do I have to start having feelings for him just because he kissed me?…Do I look like I’m that easy?…

“I…didn’t think into it at all!”, well, actually, I don’t care about it that much. “He only kissed me to undo the blessing. It’s the same as doing a CPR when someone drowns. Let’s say, if I drown and won’t wake up, won’t you help me, Nigel?”

“…If it’s someone else I won’t.”, Nigel glanced downwards. His black eyelashes made a striking contrast with his flawless skin. “A kiss…is extremely important so, please don’t say you didn’t think anything into it because if you were to kiss any random person again…you would only be giving them false hope.”

…Such an old fashioned society.

Or am I too shameless.

I smiled bitterly and nodded my head several times. If my kiss wasn’t stolen, there’s no way I’ll be kissing any random person who comes my way!

“It’s already 1 in the morning, let’s go back to our rooms…woah!!”, I cried out when I saw something happening in the sky…

…a meteor shower…

“Beautiful…”, Nigel mumbled in daze. His argent eyes twinkled along with the meter shower. I tugged him and shouted, “Make a wish! Make a wish!! Quickly, before it ends!”, I broke out in a smile. It’s not like a meteor shower was a common occurrence in my last world so I became excited. “If you make a wish in front of a meteor shower, your wishes will come true because God will be listening to you!”

“My wish?…oh…oh!”, he closed his eyes but I wasn’t paying attention to him. I quickly clasped my hands together and prayed.

In the blink of an eye, I opened my eyes and hoped that my tiny wish would come true while the person who’s standing beside me still has his eyes closed. The starlight was reflected on his face, landing on his eyes which were opening slowly.

Nigel is too dangerously charming. It was as if God was biased when creating him, his charms can even make up for any inferiority he may have when compared to Haref.

I looked the other way. The meteor shower lasted for longer than I thought it would but it might just be because both of our wishes were fairly short. I joyfully hummed a song and slowly walked down from the hill we were sitting on. At that time I didn’t know…I really didn’t know the fact that…

…you shouldn’t be careless at night…

You shouldn’t even let your guard down when walking on trimmed grass or flat surfaces.

 

Slide!!

 

I became an idiot who’s currently launching themselves onto the ground because I tripped on air. My eyes widened in shock, Nigel who was beside me tried to help but because we have similar heights, Nigel was also pulled down by me and we fell down together.

Nigel’s on top of me.

But!!

It doesn’t end there.

All I could remember was my mind was thrown into frenzy…uke! Uke! An uke’s position! What’s up with this dangerous posture? Wow! Wow! Arggggg!!!!

Before I knew it…

I flipped myself and ended up on top of Nigel within 3 seconds.

Arggggg!!

Nigel’s argent eyes widened in shock, the meteor shower was reflected within them. I started panicking, I’m scared of my instincts. I’m on top of him. I’ve done it but hey, if I didn’t switch positions with him, there was a high chance something would’ve happened!!

Nigel Gawain loves Gilbert Bedivere in all of his routes but I wasn’t sure he would still like me since I’m different from the Gilbert in the original game…but it’s still dangerous!

I think…I should be getting up now, right? Even if the ambience is making you feel like you want to kiss the other person but if the person below you is extremely handsome and also has a thing attached to his lower body like you and he isn’t your target either then, you should…should move away awkwardly.

If you can, that is.

“Gilbert…”, the person below me mumbled before moving his face closer to mine…you shouldn’t be doing this to me, please don’t. The person who’s on top of you should be the one who lowers their head! Don’t be easy like this Nigel! Don’t make an offer to the other person! Don’t move your face closer than this!

The thing is, my body froze up, I was stunted in that position…it’s so cold outside…it really is…it’s so cold I could feel my blood freezing. Sometimes, the temperature at night is truly scary…

A meteor shower and a romantic atmosphere, it feels like your surroundings are encouraging you to do immoral things. There’s an exceptionally beautiful guy under my body, if I were to be a perverted old man, I wouldn’t even have to think twice, I would probably just go for it: tear his clothes off and start to A B C him…

Stop it. I should stop thinking about this because I might end up doing it for real since the atmosphere is absolutely enticing me to do so.

His breath was so close to my lips, I had to close my eyes. Fine! If I can’t retreat then fuck it! It’s my fault for forgetting about the spine chilling 3P from my childhood after all…

 

Kiss

 

But the thing I was worried about ended up on my cheek.

It was as light as a dragonfly gliding on the water’s surface but he left such a ripple of touch before pulling out. The kiss wasn’t clingy, it wasn’t stubborn…it was as if it was merely a dream…

It’s different from when Cass repeatedly kisses me on my cheeks. A kiss from my totally adorbs lil’ bro is entirely different from Salsaal’s kiss which was filled with stubbornness and selfishness. I know how I should react towards someone like Salsaal who has a tendency to become violent, it would be fine as long as I didn’t care about it and didn’t let it bother me but for Nigel…

“…Good night.”

Someone who’s got his own pace like this..

I-I have no idea how I should react.

Nigel’s already walked quite far away while I only stroked my face.

A kiss on my cheeks…

…how pure.

It was my fault for coming up with too many imaginary scenarios.

I’m sorry for having a dirty mind!

 

Gilbert Bedivere, at the age of 15 years old, apart from losing his first kiss, going down the path to make him a man among men, he’s also found someone who he’s weak against and is extremely difficult to deal with!

Teenager…

….

…such a difficult time in life I think I’ll burst out into tears.

 

Next chapter


 

Author’s note:

The person he lost his first kiss to: Salsaal

The person who made him travel down the boyxboy path: Haref

The person he’s weak against: Nigel

The cold type will always have their own ways of making advances. It would normally be slow and at their own pace but would be the hardest type to defend yourself against.

If you exclude Haref’s talent and powers and only take Nigel’s personality into consideration, then Nigel is hard to handle. It’s not only Gil that’s weak against him, the others also weak against him, ever since they were children.

 


 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “MNLWYPBP chapter 44: The night sky shines brightly above my head while my body lies on top of a beautiful man. The scene’s too romantic, I’m afraid something will happen.

  1. Me too..🌠🌠l’m weak in my knee because of Nigel… 😍😍 l am feeling faint because of overdose of sugar 🚑
    Thanks for the chapter

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Salsaal is the big brother ???
    what a difficult road this one of becomes the man among the men almost stopped my heart
    Thank you very much!

    Like

  3. That was a great read~ Now I’m confuse whose ship to sail… The three of them are all interesting routes! The story reminds me of when I’m playing otome games during highschool 😂 oh and of course BL games too, although the only one I had played at that time was togainu no chi and dramatical murder.

    Excited for more 😁
    Thank you for the hardwork~

    Like

  4. Wow, after binge reading it never expected that this story would end up to be so good!
    Aahh there are too many possible ships for our dear Gil. Seems like it will turn out to be harem (it is already, isn’t it!?), but I prefer it to be 1v1. For now I don’t want Gil will end up with Haref, Ref is so manipulative it won’t make up a healthy relationship for them in future. But another characters also have their own flaws so I’ll just wait who is the right one for Gil.
    Last but not least, thank you for the chapters! 😊

    Like

  5. Thank you so much for the last couple of chapters!! ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

    I really appreciate your translation and think that you are doing a really good job!! 👍

    Like

  6. I ship Gil with all three ofbthem: Haref, Nigel, and Sal.

    I wonder how they would react if someone else showed interest in Gil? Would they team up to take that person down?

    Like

  7. Hmm….. The “tripping on air” and being unable to move were awfully suspicious points. I wonder if Nigel used his water/ice magic to cause this “accident” and then prevent Gil from escaping.

    Like

Leave a comment